User Permissions

My Business Hub allows you to dictate the level of access a user has to the app’s features. From the Make a Sale page you will be able to select “Administrator” or “Staff” mode with the level of available functionality limited when operating in Staff mode.

By default your Hub will open in Administrator mode. You can switch to Staff mode simply by tapping on “Administrator” in the bottom left of the screen and selecting “YES”, when prompted, to confirm the mode change.
 

My Business Hub User permissions

You can switch from Staff to Administrator mode at any time by tapping on "Staff" in the bottom left of the screen. You will then be prompted to enter your Hub login password. Once entered select “SUBMIT” and your Hub will switch to Administrator mode.
 

My Business Hub User permissions

Administrator Mode

With your Hub in Administrator mode you will have access to all features of the My Business Hub app, this includes the ability to view your store’s Sales & Insights, Manage your Cash Drawer sessions as well as access & edit your product catalogue.  

Staff Mode

With your Hub in Staff mode users will be restricted to the Make a Sale page only and will not have access to the other features of My Business Hub.

By setting up your Hub in Staff mode you are able to leave users unattended with your Hub without fear that they will inadvertently alter key settings from other Hub pages.

Contact us

If you can't find what you're looking for, please contact a member of our UK Customer Support team.

0345 761 62 63